Weather Forecast


FSA county elections results are in

U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Pierce County Farm Service Agency (FSA) announced that Chris Edgar was re-elected to the FSA County Committee for his second three-year term. Peter Kimball will serve as an alternate.

Edgar will represent Local Administrative Area #1 which includes Clifton, River Falls, Martell,

Gilman, and Spring Lake townships.

The 2018 Pierce County FSA Committee includes Tim Colbenson, Chris Edgar, and Greg

Andrews. Carolyn Feske is currently serving as advisor.

County committee members play an important role in their communities and provide a link

between the agricultural community and USDA.

Nearly 7,800 FSA county committee members serve FSA offices nationwide. Each committee

has three to 11 elected members who serve three-year terms of office. One-third of county

committee seats are up for election each year. County committee members apply their

knowledge and judgment to help FSA make important decisions on its commodity support

programs, conservation programs, indemnity and disaster programs, emergency programs and


For more information, visit the FSA website at You may also contact the

Pierce County FSA office at 715-273-5522