Weather Forecast



March 4, 2014
Team members include, in front, Landon Wilkens. Second row from left, Bennett Edelman, Max Rotsaert, Ethan Hull, Wyatt Tschida and Grady Nygaard. Third row, Grant Magnuson, Austin Harer, Zackary Nye, Conner Brown, Cole Evavold and Teddy Norman. Back row, head coach Jason Hull and assistant coaches Dave Tschida, Sam Nye, Nate Nygaard and Troy Edelman.
Squirts off to state
March 4, 2014 - 8:00am
March 3, 2014
Members of the Pincrushers included Megan Spott, Briana Aherns and Skyler Loveland-Cedstal.
Top bowlers
March 3, 2014 - 8:00am
March 2, 2014
Local athletes who competed included, in front, Mike Fugate (River Falls) and Colin Johnson (River Falls). Second row, Ryan Erickson (Hudson), Danny Caron (Hudson), Reagan Selleck (River Falls), Jacob Laatsch (Hudson), and Rowan Pruitt (Hudson). Back row, Devin Jamison (River Falls), Eden Foster (River Falls) and Brandon Foley (Hudson). Missing from this picture are Jesse Peterson (River Falls), Franklin Zaske (River Falls), and Karlee Bishop (River Falls).
Special Olympians complete season
March 2, 2014 - 8:02am
February 23, 2014
Team members include, in front, Jack Decheine. Second row from left, Braedon Harer, Taylor Rotsaert and Max Rotsaert. Third row, Steve Klechefski, Tye Kusilek, Mason Manglitz, Cody Wilson, Zak Paulson, Noah LaVold, Nick Longsdorf, Joe Stoffel and Dominick Jackson. Fourth row, assistant coach Tim LaVold, Eric Bark, head coach Kent Manglitz and assistant coach Al Longsdorf. Not pictured are Cole Evavold and Conner Brown.
Pee Wee A and B to state
February 23, 2014 - 8:02am
February 21, 2014
Team members include, front row from left, Brian Miller, Dylan Tschumper, Cecily Ripley, and Eli Froemming. Second row, Mark Miller, Kenny Oberlin, Magna Ressler,  Dana Coggio, Carson Glauser and Mckenzie Curtis. Third row, Cole Kaiser, Elisabeth Oberlin, Jay Williams and Chase Larson. Fourth row, Andre Dusek, Erik Eaton and Riley Tschumper. In back is Colton Jones. Not pictured are Mike Melser, Kate Barnes, Shaun Kaiser  and Jacob Mansfield.
Powerlifters shine
February 21, 2014 - 8:33am
February 19, 2014
Lamb finishes last in Olympic event
February 19, 2014 - 12:58pm
February 16, 2014
Scarlette Rock
Baton twirling champ
February 16, 2014 - 8:00am
February 14, 2014
The award for top score in the singles tournament went to 10 year-old Justin Vanasse, center holding plaque and flanked by Joseph Rauhsler, Grand Knight of Council 4902, and Dan Cernohous, tournament chairman.
Knights of Columbus Bowling
February 14, 2014 - 8:00am
February 12, 2014
Team members include, front row from left, head coach Tim Knotek, Joseph Davis, Jaxon Knotek, Tyler Cernohous, Jake Lindsay, Jackson Haskins, Jari Zoller and coach Mark Spafford. Back row, Jacob Hartmon, Ryan Spafford, Clayton Rasmussen, Xupeng Xiong, Aaron Baillargeon, and coach Jen Zoller.
Champs at Menomonie
February 12, 2014 - 11:08am
February 11, 2014
Winners in each age group who  will move on to the next level of competition next month in Hammond include, front row from left, Jeffrey Schurman (age 9), Jacob Landgraaf (10) and Hayden Rock (11). Back row, Jaden Ross (9), Isapela Pupungatoa (10), Taryn Gullickson (11), Brenna Nowak (12), Danielle Miller (13) and Taylor Rock (14).
Sharp shooters
February 11, 2014 - 8:00am
February 9, 2014
Team members include, front row from left, Ostin Klecker, Theo Schmenk and Jared Syverson. Back row, Devin Kugel, William Tuchtenhagen, Joe Johnson, Jared Creen, Ezra Wells and Justin Graetz. Not pictures are coaches Jon Schmenk and Ariel Avestruz.
First at Thorp
February 9, 2014 - 8:00am
February 8, 2014
Members of the first-place White team: Payton Flood, Michael Johnson, Cooper Andrea, Seth Kohel, Elijah Arneson, Joey Bengston, Joey Madsen, Luke Stang and Tyler Penny. Gold team members: Ethan Sailer, Micheal Hauer, Aiden Ryland, Alexander Auderieth, Blake Spiczak, Carter Heimer, Michael Tiffany, Tobias Snow and Wesley Papp. Blue team members" Quinten Voss, Austin Mueller, Arsenio Black, Gavin Larsen, Nathan Otte, Peter Noreen, Spencer Cernohous, Zach Webster and Jeremy Heywood.
Top three sweep
February 8, 2014 - 8:00am
February 6, 2014
 Team members include, in front, goalie Olivia Klund. Second row from left, Jordyn Erickson, Maura Laesser and Kaley Manglitz. Third row, Brawnwyn Meyers, Allie Stock, Kendra Lesmeister and Cassie Laidlaw. Fourth row, Anna Albrightson, Kamryn Jacobs and Katie Anderson. The team is coached by Keith Van Dell, TJ Klund and Troy Lesmeister.
Tourney champs
February 6, 2014 - 12:30pm
January 10, 2014
Front row from left, Braedon Harer, Taylor Rotsaert, Max Rotsaert and goalie Jack Decheine. Middle row, Steve Klechefski, Tye Kusilek, Mason Manglitz, Cody Wilson, Noah LaVold, Zak Paulson, Nick Longsdorf and Dominick Jackson. Back row, coach Tim LaVold, Eric Bark, head coach Kent Manglitz, coach Al Longsdorf and Joe Stoffel. Submitted photo to River Falls Journal.
Champs at New Richmond
January 10, 2014 - 3:03pm
October 9, 2013
From left, seventh graders Calla Dexheimer and McKenna Mears and eighth graders Emma Handlos, Tyler Cernohous, and Jake Lindsay. Not pictured: Elsa Putzier and Courtney Westbrook.
Meyer Middle School girls’ cross country takes first, boys third
October 9, 2013 - 9:03am