Weather Forecast


Five Cats All-BRC soccer

Five Wildcats have been named to 2011 All-Big Rivers Conference boys' soccer teams in voting by the conference coaches.

Junior midfielder Tanner Heinselman and junior defender Zach Ambur were both named to the All-BRC first team and junior defender Austin Lynum earned a spot on the second team while sophomore defender Robbie Waldon and junior midfielder Martin Walker received honorable mention.

The Wildcats finished second in the BRC this season with a record of 8-4-0. They finished 14-7-0 overall and reached the WIAA regional final game.

Jason Faschingbauer of Chippewa Falls and Robby Kishaba of Eau Claire Memorial were named 2011 BRC Co-Players of the Year while Ben Goeman of Chippewa Falls and Justin Nass of Menomonie shared the BRC Coach of the Year honor.