Sections

Weather Forecast

Close

Police seek missing UWRF student

Advertisement

Music in the Park continues

Email Sign up for Breaking News Alerts
news River Falls, 54022
River Falls Wisconsin 2815 Prairie Drive / P.O. Box 25 54022

Last Saturday, local band, Wolf River, brought their classic country sound to the Music in the Park stage. Formed in 1965, Wolf River reunited in 2007 and added a new member.

Advertisement
Advertisement

Look for more about Wolf River in the Aug. 2 edition of the Journal.

If you have not been down to the free event, held at Veteran's Park, there is still time. Music in the Park continues with performances from 7-9 p.m. (unless noted) on the following dates:

•Fri, Aug 3: River Falls Cultural Project Standards from the local icons of jazz

•Sat, Aug 4: The Ditch Lilies Sweet - harmonies and classic bluegrass

•Fri, Aug 10: The Steve Meyer Band Roadhouse - blues and rock

•Sat, Aug 11: Chimney Fish Acoustic - rock duo with a dash of humor

•Sun, Aug 12, 12:30-3 p.m.: The Merts - swinging old-time rock 'n' roll

•Fri, Aug 17: Chris Silver Band - blues/rock/jam band

•Sat, Aug 18: JayBee & the Honey Jeff White and friend

•Fri, Aug 24: Rush River Ramblers - old-time favorites

•Sat, Aug 25: Youth Band Showcase

•Fri, Aug 31: Tommy Bentz Band - classic rock & blues

•Sat, Sep 1: Bad Habits Brass Band Big Horn Band - classic funk/soul

•Sun, Sep 9, 12:30-3 p.m." The Rhythm Roosters - blues, r&b, rock 'n' roll

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement