Weather Forecast

Members of the St. Croix County Board of Supervisors were sworn into office to start a new two-year term Tuesday morning. The 2012 group includes 12 new supervisors on the 19-member board. Judges, from left, Scott Needham, Edward Vlack and Howard Cameron give the oath to new members on the left, Agnes Ring, Duane Russett and Travis Schachtner. Incumbent Daryl Standafer, center, was re-elected to chair the board. Photo by Jon Echternacht

Daryl Standafer reclaims St. Croix County Board chair

Email News Alerts

Daryl Standafer won a second consecutive term to chair the St. Croix County Board and a new group was sworn into office Tuesday morning April 17 including 12 new supervisors.


Standafer, an incumbent, was unopposed in his quest to lead the new board. Incumbent Roger Larson was appointed chair pro-tem to officiate over the nomination.

Larson then won the bid for vice-chair by a slim 10-9 margin over Dave Peterson.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In